Phew!

4 Nov

So remember how I talked about this week and my giant list? Well, I’ve decided I should no longer make announcements on here, because basically the minute I posted that, the world was like HA HA HA here are some other things you MUST do. But that’s okay! Because there is always this weekend, and next week.

I also should probably confess to falling back down into my negative ways of thinking for a little bit this week. (Do you like how dramatic I make that seem? Like I’m fighting for my life in a giant pit or something..) It was a definitely a call my-mom-just-to-talk-and-then-end-up-crying type of week. But then I got an opportunity to talk to one of my friends just a little bit about my situation. He’s really talented and successful, and it is forever on my to-do list to learn Spanish so I can go work with him in Puerto Rico. Anyway, he asked me how my stuff was going, and I just automatically replied ‘Good.’ Then I thought about it for a second, and I added, ‘It is SO STRESSFUL, I didn’t really expect it to be like this,’ and he told me that he knew all about that, and that it took him about a year and a half after graduation to make it all work.

You guys, when I heard that, I felt a weight fly off my shoulders. I have such high expectations for myself. I expect to be as great as people who have been doing this for years and years in 1/10th of the time. I feel so inspired to work hard, instead of discouraged because everything isn’t perfect the first time around.

Speaking of imperfect, I am in the processing of getting my new blog ready to go! I really want to start using it now, but I’m going to wait until the last tiny details are perfect before I show it to the world. I’m so excited to be finishing up this particular project, as it’s been in the works for quite some time, and it feels like a big step in the right direction. So stay posted for the new blog sometime next week.

Meanwhile, Caspian and myself (mostly me) want to send you a very special message:
how to make a gif
Here’s where I made this

See you next week!

Leave a Reply

