Outfit of the Day

26 Oct

No, I don't think I'm a model.. That was just the best way to get most of the outfit in the shot!

If you’ve never worked from home, you may not realize the lure of staying in your pajamas day after day. Let me tell you, my friend, it is there. In fact, I have a confession to make. It takes me at least an hour to really wake up, and usually I’ll sit on my couch with my laptop until I’m ready to be a functioning member of the world. Sometimes, I will just sit on the couch all day, in my jammies.

Unfortunately, spending the day in my pajamas on a regular basis isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. I usually end up feeling kind of gross, and even if I am super productive, I don’t feel productive if I’m not dressed. So I’ve been on the lookout for clothes that are stylish but also feel as comfortable as pajamas, and I don’t need to worry about ruining by um, spilling food(this happens more than I’d care to admit) or maybe just having a dog slob all over them.

My mom got me this skirt for my birthday. I wasn’t sure about it at first, as it’s floor length and made of kind of like a heavy jersey knit material, but today I decided to be adventurous and put it on. I also put on a wifebeater from wal-mart, and I threw on the cardigan when I had to leave the house and realized you could see most of my bra through the arm holes. I am keeping it real over here, you guys.

It is now my new favorite outfit. I’m not sure if you can tell from the photo, but I look freaking awesome in it, even though I’m not wearing any makeup and I’m ready for a shower. It is super comfortable, I don’t feel like a style lacking freak when I step outside, and if I threw on some jewelry and makeup it would be totally appropriate to wear around friends! I guess you could say that this is my first ‘work outfit’ for my new job. I’m 99% sure it’s going to turn into my new uniform.

Leave a Reply

