26 Aug

If you know me at all, you probably know that I like clothes and fashion. Although maybe not, once a friend told me that based on how I dressed (I assume), she thought I wasn’t into fashion… Ouch. I’ve been rocking the college student (non-existent) budget for quite a while now, so I’ve fallen out of the habit of clothes shopping, but I have been shopping my closet, and trying to experiment with accessories and making new outfits.

Now that I’m freelancing, it opens up a whole new world of possibilities for outfits, and I’m pretty excited. I’m definitely going to treat myself to some new clothes at some point, as I currently count pajamas as ‘work wear’, and I’m just not ready to be that girl who only wears mismatched pajamas. Another fun aspect of the not actually going shopping ever situation is that I am great at internet window shopping. I made this board to show what I think the perfect freelance outfit would be.

Weekday Outfit

 


Racerback tank
$18 – modcloth.com

Acne biker jacket
$307 – my-wardrobe.com

All Saints super skinny jeans
$120 – allsaints.com

Alexander McQueen high heels
580 – harveynichols.com

MICHAEL Michael Kors leather tote
$512 – my-wardrobe.com

Drop earrings
$78 – piperlime.gap.com

Gorjana wrap bracelet
$55 – charmandchain.com

TopShop wire wrapped ring
$15 – topshop.com
It’s comfortable enough to sit at a computer with your legs crossed, but you can throw on your sweet accessories and look like you tried when meeting friends for lunch. The bag is big enough to hold my laptop (in my dream world), which is perfect for heading to the coffee shop to knock out a few hours of work. I’ve been looking for a jacket like the red one for years – something about the asymetrical zipper makes me really happy.
That was fun. Now it’s back to the real world, where jammies and out of control hair are what’s actually going on here today. Perfect for taking your dog out at 4 in the afternoon and letting your neighbors wonder if you actually know what a shower is.
I hope you have a good weekend, and that this stupid hurricane gets the hint and heads right back out to sea!

Leave a Reply

