Whoops

19 Aug

So I forgot to post yesterday! I don’t have a reason why, other than I have been unable to focus this week. I think I’m getting adult-onset ADD. That’s a thing, right?

Lucky for me, the weekend is coming, so I just have to try to get through today. I’m really excited about this weekend for a couple of reasons. The first is that because I had a friend date come over last night, I spent some time cleaning up the apartment, so I don’t have to do that over the weekend like I normally do. It’s nice to have that out of the way. The second reason is because my parents have family coming to visit, so I am excited to see them, and fight with my mom over who gets to hold the baby. I’ll be honest, I don’t usually win that one because she’s crafty.

I am also hoping to start learning calligraphy. I’ve always wanted to be good at drawing type, and after seeing all of the beautiful hand lettered invitations/envelopes on the internet, I think that this specific skill would be beneficial. I found this lesson online , so I think that would be a good place to start. I have a feeling this is going to be something I practice a LOT.

I hope everyone has a good weekend! See ya Monday.

One Response to “Whoops”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. lovecitron - November 7, 2011

    […] lazy weekend. I hardly left the house, I calligraph(ied? calligraphed?) a bunch of things – I bet you thought I had given that up – and not to brag, but I’m getting MUCH better. My first attempts looked like a fourth […]

Leave a Reply

