Living the Dream

16 Aug

I ran into some old friends from school this weekend, while I was out with my friends. One of the first questions out of our mouths were “What are you up to these days, where are you working?” Former design students ask their friends this question with a slightly worried look, because almost everyone graduated jobless, and our employment has ranged from retail to super sweet full time dream jobs. You don’t want to bum out your talented classmates by reminding them that because of this economy they get to beg for jobs they are  overqualified for.

Anyway, I told them I was freelancing, and living the dream, and they laughed because you don’t say a phrase like living the dream seriously. I thought about it more though, and I kind of am. I am having an amazing time doing this, and I’m actually starting to feel successful! Which is something I haven’t felt in a while. Also, all this working means that soon I will actually have some new projects to show you guys – I can’t wait!

 

Anyway, that’s not what this post is about. This post is about my obsession with office supplies. This has already been pretty well documented, but gosh, I don’t know, something about the fact that the back to school display is in full swing at target, and move in weekend was just here makes me in the mood to find some new stuff for my office. I still think it is the tragedy of my life that I don’t have to go back to school shopping any more. Something about those fresh notebooks and binders, all full of potential, and those post it notes just waiting for my notes and to-dos just left my heart aflutter.

Anyway, I discovered seejanework.com, aka my favorite new website, and things got a little out of hand. Online window shopping is my favorite kind of shopping.

Check out my pinterest board for some stylish, and useful things!

Leave a Reply

