Dwight, you ignorant slut

3 Aug

So, I sat down to write a post, and then this guy came over to do a little light maintenance, and Caspian has a history of hating him for some weird reason, so now I am writing this with a slightly panicked 80 pound dog breathing on my elbow and pawing at me for comfort.

It is not very conducive to creativity, is what I’m saying.

 

So let’s talk about the office. I would say I spend most of my time in my apartment in my office right now. As I use it more and more, I am realizing that I still have a long way to go to maximize functionality. You see, I have a vision. And my vision is this:

Image Via Fffound and pinterest

A white, bright, clean, beautiful office. Unfortunately, right now my reality is more like this:

via wellreadhostess

 

I am working with a few problems here. The first is that I am operating on a budget of let’s use what I have already. The second is that I am sharing my office space, so I really have about 10 square feet that I’m working with. My third problem is that since I’m renting, I can’t paint the floors white, like I want to. The most important problem is that I need a lot of hidden-ish storage, since I have a ton of crap that I use, but don’t necessarily want to look at all the time. I would love to be able to make cards without having to put pieces of paper on the floor, or on a chair, or balanced on Caspian.

via Pinterest

 

via Pinterest

 

Something like that post office sorting shelf would be PERFECT. I have a lot of paper, you guys. I also have a feeling that shelf was bought at a flea market somewhere for a million dollars.

via Pinterest

 

The top half of this photo is just lovely. Look at all that storage!

You can check out the other photos I pinned on Pinterest here. Hopefully the office will come together sooner rather than later… I’m tired of working from the floor!

 

Leave a Reply

