Happy Friday!

29 Jul

Around here, it’s pretty easy to tell when it’s Friday. The apartment is a mess, we have a ton of vegetables from our produce box, and I no longer have any clean clothes because I haven’t done laundry in a month. (Or something.) This particular Friday is especially welcome, as I’m operating on not too much sleep. My friends and I decided to throw back to elementary school days and have a sleepover, complete with snacks, girly movies, and lots of talking. Unfortunately, the elementary school throwback didn’t last until morning, as we all had to be up for work nice and early. Needless to say, I’m looking forward tomorrow, a day when you are allowed and encouraged to nap.

I have big plans for this weekend. I’m going to:

+ Do this to my (ugly ugly ugly) fan.

+ Make some unusually flavored ice cream.

+ DIY a chalkboard for my office.

+ Infuse some vodka (with skittles, nobody think I’m too fancy.)

+ Watch Harry Potter 7.2 again, maybe..?

+ Hang out with David! I have barely seen him all week.

+ Drink a lot of bloody marys. I’ve decided they are the best weekend drink, and maybe the best drink ever. They combine two of my favorite foods, tomato soup, and girly drinks.

 

I hope everyone has a great weekend! See you on Monday.

Leave a Reply

