How to be better at photography

2 Jun

Looking over my previous photos of my apartment, it is becoming apparent to me that the beautiful images I see in my head when I think of taking pictures of my apartment are not actually translating to my camera. I’ve always been interested in photography, but it’s basically been limited to polaroid cameras and iphone pics.

So I did a little research, and it turns out the internet has some great tips for taking good shots, without getting too technical!

Making It Lovely has a great post about the most important tips for taking photos of your home.

Along the same vein, Young House Love has some more great tips specifically for home photography.

My cousin, Maggie Wendel, is a photographer, and has started a great series about learning to use your camera. She tackles specific topics in each post, and makes it easy for even the biggest techno-phobe to learn. See parts, one, two, three.

Hopefully my next shots will be a little better!

PS, check this out!

Leave a Reply

