Plant Setback

25 Apr

As you may know, my area suffered from some tornadoes last week. I was lucky enough to be out of town, and even luckier in that nobody I know was affected, but my poor plants were affected!

My oregano and celosia are just gone. They were doing pretty well before they were blown away. My cilantro was beaten into the ground, and I’m pretty sure some of these growths are weeds.

I used to have a lot of basil, but something happened, leaving me with just one basil. I decided that this year, if I end up having to buy a few plants, that isn’t the end of the world. I am already doing way better than I anticipated, since my seeds actually sprouted.

Leave a Reply

