William

15 Mar

My cousin recently had a baby (yay!). I was so excited for her, and when I met sweet little William, it was love at first sight. He is such a little cutie, and I had a hard time interacting with anyone else when he was around! It was such an honor to be able to design his baby announcements. They were truly a work of love.

I knew I wanted something that was more fun and modern, since his parents are fun and modern. I decided on blues and yellows based off of his adorable nursery, and the deal was sealed when I found some great embossed yellow paper on sale! You can’t see it very well in these photos, but it’s a nice leafy pattern which added great texture. I felt the blue patterned paper said ‘little boy’ without being too cliche.

 

I added some cut paper details, and two photos, since I couldn’t choose just one!

 

Overall I am pleased with how they turned out. If you would like to purchase a similar baby announcement for yourself, with customizable colors and photos, please visit my etsy shop!

Leave a Reply

