Valentines!

21 Jan

I always have big plans for Valentine’s Day. I will make cards by hand, I think to myself. They will be beautiful. I will use ribbons, and lace, and paint, and paper, and perhaps clippings from magazines, and everyone will think I am so clever, and be so amazed at where I find the time to do such thoughtful things. Then, suddenly, it is February 13th, and all I have to show for it is a blank piece of paper. Oh well, I say. Maybe next year.

These cards are for the people who want to send a thoughtful, handmade Valentine, but simply lack the time. It is a pack of eight cards, each of them different. I drew hearts in bright pink and metallic silver, and also white on cream, which is a subtle surprise.

Their charm lays in their imperfection. They were made with love, not machines. The sentiments are simple and heartfelt. You can purchase them right here.

Buy these cards!

I love Valentine’s Day, and I had fun making these. I think that February 14th is a day to celebrate all kinds of love, not just romantic. I busted out the paintbrush, and my screenprinting inks, and tried to make Valentines I would want to receive. If these aren’t quite your style, stay tuned! I will be putting more valentines up on the shop all of next week.

Leave a Reply

