Wrapping Up September

30 Sep

I’m not going to lie, I am especially excited for this weekend. I don’t have anything too special planned, but after an amazing, restful, and FUN mini break yesterday, I’m ready to recreate the magic this weekend.

I was so happy - I didn't think I'd make it to the beach again this season.

The last couple of weeks have been tough for me in a way. While I think a huge part of that was that I was in the throes of a pre-cold, I think a lot of it has to do with the fact that I was insanely busy, and I’ve completely lost sight of some of my goals.  As amazing as it is to be able to work from home and determine my own schedule, I must manage my schedule better. I hate feeling like I’m working 99% of the time – but only getting 20% of my to-do list done. I want to productive and efficient when I’m working – and be able to enjoy my free time guilt free.

I have also been dealing with some of the not so fun aspects of freelancing – walking the fine line between making my clients happy but also earning their respect and trust in design decisions, and dealing with clients who seemed happy with my work – but who are dragging their feet on completing a payment. (By the way, I could fill a book with how annoying that last situation is.)

But tomorrow is a new month, and I’m starting fresh!

There have also been some great things going on!  Not least of which is the fact that my Awesome Card has been receiving some blog love.

I am not entirely sure why this one card has been getting so much more attention than anything else I’ve made, but I will say it is quite delightful to open up a blog I read on the regular and see my work!

Leah at Nice Things Now (which has such a lovely outlook on life) included it in a post about an awesome (ha!) phone service, and Nicole from Making It Lovely included it in her Honor Roll, as part of a post on her Family Style Blog.

I hope you have a wonderful, relaxing weekend!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

